Guest Post: Heloise (Age 7)

Right Away by Heloise

Hi, my name is Heloise and I am 7 and me and my mom read an amazing book called “Casketball Capers”.  The topic is right away because I wanted to do this right away.  The story is not about ordinary kids.  It is about vampire kids.  The vampire school is called St. Orlock’s.  At St. Orlock’s the vampire kids learn to do Vampire stuff like cloak swishing, scary staring, bow tying, losing your reflection, flossing your fangs, cooking without garlic and that’s all.  If you want to be a vampire for Halloween this would be a good book.  I think you should read this book right now.

Guest Post: Heloise (Age 7)

10 thoughts on “Guest Post: Heloise (Age 7)

  1. Anne-Marie says:

    I love to hear what young people like to read. It sounds like you really enjoyed this book. It makes me want to read it too.

    Anne-Marie

  2. Grandpa Hank says:

    Heloise,
    I am so happy to hear you are reading. I hope you continue to read more and more. I love your blog. I am truly impressed with your pictures too!
    Love,
    Grandpa Hank

  3. Heloise!
    I missed seeing your beautiful smiling face today! I will be back in class soon! I loved reading this. You are a great blogger. I will have to check out this book! Congratulations on your blog! See you soon!

    Miss Jessi

  4. Beth Erickson says:

    Heloise-
    I loved reading about your book. Good job! We hope to see you soon!

    Lots of love,
    Beth & Teddy

  5. Anonymous says:

    It sounds like a great book Heloise. And it also sounds like you are a good reader. I’ll bet you and Mom will read lots of great books.
    Love you,
    Grandma Jacobs

  6. Mary-Margaret says:

    Heloise,
    What a great post I am going to get this book so Julianna and I can read it together. We love all things cape swishing and fang flossing related. Julianna was even a “Vampiress” last Halloween. I am so happy to hear you love to read. I bet that was passed on to you from your mom, a great professor of children’s literature!!! Keep reading always. Love, Mary-Margaret

Comments are closed.